SWMetro Foundation

Lesley A. Chester
Executive Director, SouthWest Metro Educational Foundation
Office: (952) 567-8273
Direct Cell: (651) 955-7199

"Enriching Lives through Education"
We exist for the sole purpose of sustaining and advancing the unique and vital educational services and programs of SouthWest Metro Intermediate District 288. 

The SouthWest Metro Educational Foundation (SWMEF) is a 501(3)(c) not-for-profit organization. Founded in 2004 as the Carver-Scott Educational Foundation, the foundation changed its name on July 1, 2013 to follow the merger of the Carver-Scott Educational Cooperative and the Minnesota River Valley Special Education Cooperative into the SouthWest Metro Educational Cooperative. In 2016, SouthWest Metro Educational Cooperative became SouthWest Metro Intermediate District 288.

The SouthWest Metro Educational Foundation supports District 288, where people register for opportunity and hope, not just to receive an education. District 288 supports over 10,000 people a year to overcome barriers and achieve a quality life through education.
The SouthWest Metro Educational Foundation also serves as a conduit of generosity, making it possible for families and individuals of even modest means to realize their charitable nature in tangible ways that build community and improve the lives of their neighbors.

Board of Directors
Executive Officers
Laurie Gauer, Board Chair
Chanhassen, Certified Health Coach, Office Manager and Communications Director
Gauer Chiropractic Clinic
Nora Timmons, Vice Chair
Retired Teacher

Will Thompson, Secretary
Former SWMetro Student
Apple, Inc.

John Weinand, Treasurer
City of Minnetonka
Members at Large
Joan Cummings

Joyce Eissinger
SouthWest Metro Intermediate District 288

Ginger Gregory

SouthWest Metro Intermediate District 288

Mary Jorissen
Retired Teacher (19.5 years)
SouthWest Metro Intermediate District 288

Darren Kermes (ex-officio)
Executive Director
SouthWest Metro Intermediate District 288
Tracy Langheinrich
Director of Business Development
Bretford Manufacturing

Danelle Simenson

Sara Heitkamp

Mary Hanson

Melissa Carlson
Emeritus Board Members
Brenda Urke
Retired - SouthWest Metro Intermediate District 288

Beth Klehr
Entrust Datacard Group
Former SouthWest Metro Student

Russ St. John

Bob Roepke

Give Now
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.