School Board

The SouthWest Metro Intermediate District School Board is comprised of 11 Governing Board members from each of our 11 member districts.

School Board meetings take place at 5:30 p.m. on the third Tuesday of each month in our District Office Board Room.


SouthWest Metro Governing Board Members

Mary Frantz
Prior Lake-Savage District 719
mfrantz@priorlake-savage.k12.mn.us

Dennis Havlicek - Clerk
New Prague District 721
dennyhav@isd721.org

Angela Tucker
Shakopee District 720
atucker@shakopee.k12.mn.us

Cassie Vogt
Watertown/Mayer District 111
cassie.vogt@wm.k12.mn.us

Richard Schug - Treasurer

Central District 108
richard.schug@ufcmn.com

Ron Meyer
Eastern Carver County District 112
meyerron@district112.org

Dan Giesen
Belle Plaine District 716
dgiesen@belleplaine.k12.mn.us

John Weinand - 
 Chair

Waconia District 110
jweinand@eminnetonka.com

Deb Pauly - Vice Chair
Jordan District 717

dpauly@isd717.org

Dale Buss
Tri-City United District 2905
dbuss@tcu2905.us

Dave Wilson
Buffalo-Hanover-Montrose District 877
dwilson@bhmschools.org